One Girl’s View of the World

Hello! I am Mary Johansen.  I am a writer and poet living on Long Island.  I am looking forward to Blogging 101 and to starting a blog.  I’ve had some false starts before.  Now, I’m determined to succeed.

Here’s my vision for this blog: From the present to the past to visions of the future including all influences: positive, negative, circumstantial, personal, big history and current events, a commentary on life composed of filtered memories, unexpected perspectives, pop-up poetry, pretty pictures and pithy reflections of the experiences of a female in the United States.

So that’s a mouthful!

One thought on “One Girl’s View of the World

Leave a Reply

